Scroll To Top
History of Australian University Championships Rowing

The Professor Godfrey Tanner Cup for Women's Eights, Australian University Championships

Professor Godfrey Tanner Cup

Professor Godfrey Tanner Cup

This event commenced in 1978 as an unofficial event and is now one of the premier events at these Championships.

Australian Universities' Women's Eight Championship
Year Winner Second Third Fourth Fifth Sixth
1978 Melbourne Sydney Western Australia Monash    
1979 Melbourne LaTrobe ANU Monash Queensland Sydney
1980 Melbourne Other placings unknown        
1981 Sydney Western Australia Melbourne      
1982 Melbourne Sydney Monash      
1983 Melbourne Monash Sydney      
1984 Melbourne Monash Sydney      
1985 Melbourne Queensland Adelaide      
1986 Melbourne New South Wales Queensland      
1987 Queensland Melbourne Flinders      
1988 Queensland Melbourne Monash      
1989 Melbourne Queensland LaTrobe Monash Sydney  
1990 Melbourne Queensland Adelaide LaTrobe Monash Sydney
1991 Queensland ANU Sydney      
1992 Adelaide Melbourne Queensland      
1993 Adelaide          
1994 NSW Western Australia Tasmania      
1995 Melbourne Adelaide Sydney      
1996 Adelaide          
1997 UTS Canberra Adelaide RMIT Melbourne Western Australia
1998 Adelaide Melbourne        
2000 Melbourne Adelaide RMIT UWA ANU Sydney
2001 Sydney Melbourne RMIT Monash Adelaide Canberra
2002 Sydney Melbourne Monash Adelaide Western Australia Tasmania - Hobart
2003 Sydney Melbourne UTS Monash Western Sydney Queensland
2004 Melbourne Tasmania-Hobart Western Australia UTS Adelaide Newcastle
2005 Sydney Melbourne NSW Queensland Macquarie UTS
2006 Melbourne Sydney Macquarie Monash Uni NSW LaTrobe
2007 Sydney Melbourne Western Australia Adelaide Monash South Australia
2008 Melbourne Sydney Adelaide South Australia ANU Monash
2009 Sydney Queensland Melbourne Adelaide Monash ANU
2010 Western Australia Sydney Adelaide Monash Newcastle  
2011 Melbourne Sydney Adelaide Western Australia Monash Newcastle
2012 Sydney Adelaide South Australia Monash ANU  
2013 Melbourne Sydney South Australia Monash ANU Newcastle
2014 Melbourne Sydney Queensland UTS Adelaide New South Wales
2015 Melbourne Adelaide Stdney Queensland USA ANU






Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management