Scroll To Top
History of Australian University Championships Rowing

1900 Australian University Championships— Parramatta River Sydney NSW

For the first and only time in the history of the University Championships, Melbourne University was not represented. Sydney had a comfortable win over Adelaide on the 3 mile Championship course on 2nd June.


Men's Eight

Time: 17 mins 1 sec
Margin: 54 secs

1st Sydney University - Bow: Edward B L Fitzpatrick, 2: William Hiller Gregson, 3: Austin G deL Arnold, 4: Harry M Stephens, 5: Herbert W Kendall, 6: Alfred L Vivers, 7: Wilfred H Dight, Str: Hubert J Gould, Cox: Henry S Weigall, Emerg: Harold O Lethbridge, Cch G A Vivers 

2nd Adelaide University - Bow: J Jessop, 2: Claude Bennett, 3: Francis Gladstone Cowan, 4: Melville Birks, 5: Hubert Basedow, 6: Francis Frederick Muecke, 7: Harold Chapple, Str: Julian Dove O'Connor, Cox: D Robert Osborne, Cch: Frederick Halcomb

< previous 1899

> next 1901

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management