Scroll To Top
History of Australian University Championships Rowing

The Jane Spring Trophy for Women's Sculls, Australian University Championships

Jane Spring Trophy

Jane Spring Trophy

Photo from Australian University Sport.

This event commenced in 1992. The trophy was named in honour of Jane Spring who was, amongst other matters, the Australian Universities Rowing Co-ordinator.

Australian Universities' Women's Double Sculling Championship
Year First Second Third Fourth Fifth Sixth
1992 Sydney ANU Adelaide      
1993     Sydney      
1994 Western Australia Sydney Macquarie      
1995 Sydney          
1996 UTS          
1997 Sydney Queensland South Australia Griffith Melbourne ANU
1998 Melbourne          
2000 Canberra Sydney NSW Melbourne Adelaide UTS
2001 UTS QUT Flinders Adelaide Sydney Tasmania - Hobart
2002 Tasmania - Hobart Monash UTS Flinders Deakin ANU
2003 Queensland Flinders Adelaide QUT Sydney Swinburne
2004 Queensland Tasmania - Launceston Swinburne Melbourne ANU Sydney
2005 Griffith Melbourne Swinburne Sydney Adelaide James Cook
2006 Deakin Melbourne Sydney Western Australia Newcastle Monash
2007 Melbourne Macquarie UTS - Sydney Queensland Sydney ANU
2008 Melbourne UTS ANU Sydney Queensland Deakin
2009 Sydney New South Wales Queensland Adelaide ADFA  
2010 Sydney Melbourne New SAouth Wales Curtin Western Australia ANU
2011 Finals cancelled          
2012 UTS Australian Catholic Melbourne ANU Newcastle Adelaide
2013 Deakin Melbourne UTS Newcastle ANU New South Wales
2014 ANU Queensland South Australia Sydney Flinders UTS
2015 ANU Melbourne USA Queensland Sydney Adelaide






Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management