Scroll To Top
History of Australian University Championships Rowing

Men's Lightweight Sculls, Australian University Championships

This is a recent event which is raced over 1000 metres with equal numbers of males and females.

Australian Universities' Men's Lightweight Sculling Championship
Year First Second Third Fourth Fifth Sixth
1995 Swinburne, Dominic Gattomelzoni Bond, Anthony, Cook        
1996 Andrew Broadfoot, Melbourne          
1997 Deakin Melbourne New South Wales Macquarie Canberra UTS
1998 Tasmania          
1999 Brendon Fehon, Sydney          
2000 Andrew Latreille, Melbourne Canterbury Deakin Tasmania - Launceston Sydney NSW
2001 Rob Mitchell, UTS Michael McBryde, Queensland Stewart Old, Sydney Tim Smith, Monash    
2002 Western Sydney Rob Mitchell, UTS Tasmania - Hobart Tasmania - Launceston Ballarat Sydney
2003 Andrew Sypkins, Melbourne Sydney Queensland New South Wales    
2004 ANU Tasmania - Hobart Sydney New South Wales Melbourne Tasmania - Launceston
2005 Simon Nola, Macquarie Matthew Bolster, Bond James Wilmott, Sydney Howard Sharp, Monash Tim Smith, Melbourne Tim McDonnell, Queensland
2006 Simon Nola, Macquarie Luke Freeman, Curtin Joe Power, Sydney Daniel Coombes, ANU Tom Nickson, Melbourne Eduardo Inostroza, Victoria
2007 Angus Tyers, Monash Cameron Girdlestone, Sydney Patrick Maddern, Adelaide Ben Quinlan, Melbourne Simon Nola, Macquarie  
2008 Angus Tyers, Monash Beau Gora, South Australia Angus Morton, Queensland Philip Grenfell, Sydney Adam De Konnig, UTS James Winch, Macquarie
2009 James Wilson, RMIT Stuart Alexander, Melbourne Edward White, Sydney Angus Morton, Queensland John Jackson, South Australia Chris Hesford, Western Australia
2010 Stuart Alexander, Melbourne Edward De Carvalho, Sydney Charles Ravine, Western Australia Thomas Marshall, New castle Matthew Burgess, ANU  
2011 Finals cancelled          
2012 Redmond Matthews, Monash Cameron Rumball, Griffith Perry Ward, Western Australia Kai Ward, South Australia Callum Mackenzie, Melbourne Alex Murphy, Curtin
2013 Sean Lake, Melbourne Jackson Harrison, Victoria Dylan Conolan, ANU Connor Whyntie, Macquarie Robert Selbie, New South Wales Gianluca Pompilli, Adelaide
2014 Jack Hanley, Sydney Connor Grace, Melbourne Connor Whyntie, Macquarie Oliver Crouch, NSW Andrew Wade. ANU Cameron Rumball. Griffith
2015 James Chuter, UTS Jack Hanley, Sydney Callum Mackenzie, Melbourne Hugo Burgin, Adelaide Blaine Haseltine, Queensland Conrad Bond, NCLE






Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management