Scroll To Top
History of Australian University Championships Rowing

The Carlton & United Goblets for Men's Pair, Australian University Championships

CUB Silver Goblets

CUB Silver Goblets

This event commenced in 1969 and has gained momentum as an important event. Initially it was viewed by some an event for the emergencies for the eight.

Australian Universities' Men's Pair Oared Championship
Year Winner Second Third Fourth Fifth Sixth
1969 Melbourne Sydney Monash      
1970 Melbourne Sydney Adelaide NSW    
1971 Melbourne Adelaide NSW ANU Sydney  
1972 Sydney Melbourne NSW Queensland Adelaide  
1973 Melbourne Monash Queensland NSW    
1974 Melbourne Western Australia Tasmania Other placings unknown    
1975 Tasmania Sydney Western Australia NSW Melbourne LaTrobe
1976 Melbourne NSW Adelaide Sydney Flinders Tasmania
1977 Adelaide Tasmania Melbourne NSW Macquarie  
1978 Flinders Queensland Sydney Melbourne Tasmania ANU
1979 NSW Melbourne - by invitation Sydney Queensland    
1980 Melbourne Western Australia Sydney Other placings unknown    
1981 Western Australia New South Wales Sydney Melbourne    
1982 Monash ANU Sydney Adelaide    
1983 Adelaide Sydney Melbourne      
1984 Sydney Melbourne Flinders University of NSW Adelaide Tasmania
1985 Melbourne Sydney University of WA      
1986 Adelaide Sydney Melbourne New South Wales ANU  
1987 Queensland New South Wales Melbourne      
1988 Adelaide NSW Melbourne      
1989 Queensland ADFA Melbourne New South Wales    
1990 Sydney Queensland NSW ANU Adelaide Deakin
1991 NSW Sydney ANU      
1992 Melbourne NSW Adelaide      
1993   NSW        
1994 RMIT Melbourne ACPE      
1995 Griffith          
1996 Macquarie Tasmania        
1997 UTS Newcastle Monash Adelaide New South Wales Deakin
1998 Australian Catholic University UTS        
2000 Monash UTS RMIT Melbourne ANU  
2001 Sydney UTS NSW Canberra Newcastle  
2002 New South Wales UTS ANU ADFA    
2003 UTS NSW Queensland Sydney Swinburne Melbourne
2004 UTS Queensland Sydney Western Australia Melbourne NSW
2005 Sydney Melbourne Queensland Western Australia Macquarie ADFA
2006 Macquarie Sydney UTS Adelaide Melbourne  
2007 Macquarie Sydney Melbourne Defence Force Academy New South Wales Queensland
2008 Macquarie Sydney ACPE Queensland Melbourne Monash
2009 Monash Sydney Melbourne ANU Western Australia Macquarie
2010 Sydney UTS Western Australia ADFA    
2011 Finals cancelled          
2012 Melbourne Australian Catholic UTS Curtin New South Wales Western Australia
2013 Sydney Adelaide ANU New South Wales Deakin  
2014 UTS Adelaide Queensland Sydney Melbourne ANU
2015 Queensland Sydney UTS Adelaide New South Wales Griffith

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management