Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

1905 NSW AAGPS Head of the River

Despite all crews believing themselves to be the Head of the River crew, Riverview won easily by 5 lengths. It was a fitting victory for Riverview being the 25th year since foundation of the school.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee

Organising Committee: AAGPS


Head of the River

Time: Not known

Margin: 5 lengths

1st St Ignatius College - Bow: D Clark, 2: R McDonnell, 3: J Carlton, Str: J Conlon, Cox: A Kelly, Cch: N J McDonnell
2nd Sydney Grammar School
3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)


Second Crews

Time: Not known

1st St Ignatius College


< previous 1904

> next 1906

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management