Scroll To Top
Australian School Rowing History

1908 NSW AAGPS Head of the River

This was a momentous year with the entry of St Josephs College into the event.

Unlike 1907, the weather was perfect and enabled tight racing. The first three crews in the Head of the River finished within a third of a length.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee

Organising Committee: AAGPS


Head of the River

Time: Not known

Margin: All first three crews finished within 1/3 of length

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)
2nd Sydney Grammar School
3rd St Ignatius College
4th St Josephs College


Second Crews

Time: Not known

Margin: 2 lengths

1st St Ignatius College - Bow: L Veech, 2: F Fanning, 3: J Wilkinson, Str: A Cox, Cox: F Kinkead, Cch: A MacDougall
2nd Sydney Grammar School
3rd Sydney Chursh of England Grammar School (Shore)
4th St Josephs College


< previous 1907

> next 1909

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management