Scroll To Top
Australian School Rowing History

1906 NSW AAGPS Head of the River

The Yaralla Cup for the Second Crews race was first presented this year by Miss Eadith Walker. This trophy became the perpetual trophy for the first fours once eights were introduced in 1910.

Riverview lost their coach Mr N J McDonnell 3 weeks prior to the race with appendicitis.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee

Organising Committee: AAGPS


Head of the River

Time: Not known

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)
2nd St Ignatius College
3rd Sydney Grammar School


Second Crews

Time: Not known

1st St Ignatius College - Bow: H McArdle, 2: C Veech, 3: J Fernandos, Str: C Burfitt, Cox: F Kinkead, Cch: N McDonald
2nd Sydney Grammar School
3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)


< previous 1905

> next 1907

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management