Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 2009 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


2009 AAGPS Head of the River–
Second Four

Allan Callaway Trophy









1st Shore - Bow: D.W.W. Olley, 2: H.O. Cropley, 3: C.L. Jones, Str: A.G.L. Brunsdon, Cox: M.J. Russo, Coach: G.O. Uebergang

2nd Scots - Bow: R.M. Curr, 2: W.J. Clark, 3: J.W. Adams, Str: S.P. Taylor, Cox: M. Marcobello, Coaches: B. Weir, S. Donnelley

3rd St Ignatius - Bow: J.W. Allen, 2: S.D. Brennan, 3: J.I. Thompson, Str: P.A. May, Cox: O.J. Woods, Coaches: D. Rodger, S. Newnham

4th Kings - Bow: R.J.T. Taylor, 2: H. Swan, 3: S. Pizzardi, Str: S. Henderson, Cox: C.J. Harrison, Coach: O. Archibald

5th St Josephs - Bow: P.J. Armstrong, 2: A.F. Curran, 3: R.J. Hughes, Str: M.J. Johnston, Cox: K.P. Macourt, Coach: K. Macrae

6th Newington - Bow: E. Eruni-Bennett, 2: A.S. Vlahos, 3: O.E. Pryor Lees, Str: J.R. Van Der Vegt, Cox: A.G. Bagby, Coaches: N.P. Wainman, J. Canning

7th Grammar - Bow: C.E. Taylor, 2: W.P. Riddell, 3: T.J. Kneebone, Str: I. Craig, Cox: A.R.L. Selbie, Coach: K. Mackney

8th Sydney Boys High - Bow: W. Santucci, 2: A.K.M. Low, 3: J.J.H. Lee, Str: B. Li, Cox: P.M. Tran, Coach: T. Glass

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management