Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 2008 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


2008 AAGPS Head of the River–
Third Four

Father Gartlan Trophy








1st Shore - Bow: R.E. Hudson, 2: H.O. Cropley, 3: A.S. Morris, Str: S.A. Londish, Cox: B.J. Gowing, Coach: M.J. Ticehurst

2nd Kings - Bow: R.W. Tierney, 2: J.R. Simpson, 3: T.W. Stevens, Str: L. Landmark, Cox: H.J. Madigan, Coach: M. Cooper

3rd St Ignatius - Bow: R.M. Pechey, 2: E.R. Ridgway, 3: A.D. Remond, Str: H.A.S. Mitchell, Cox: M.A. Marshall, Coaches: M. Lane, A. Harris

4th St Josephs - Bow: J.S.M.C. Lam, 2: S.C. Baker, 3: R.C. Coveny, Str: M.C. Carbone, Cox: J.H. Hegerty, Coach: G.J. Miller

5th Grammar - Bow: F.J. Perry, 2: C. Sherry, 3: J.C. Fermanis, Str: D.R. McQuinn, Cox: R. Freedman, Coach: J. Russell

6th Newington - Bow: H.L. Tucker, 2: L.J. Churchward, 3: A.B. Riley, Str: H.C. Lee, Cox: H.A. Luscombe, Coaches: T. Christian, G. Christian

7th Sydney Boys High - Bow: T.O. Peters, 2: S.P. Binns, 3: M.A. Kite, Str: N.J. Abeysuriya, Cox: B.T.Y. Jian, Coaches: T. Glass, J. Mackay

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management