Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1995 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1995 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy




1st Shore – Bow: John Boag, 2: Joel Cape, 3: Derek Burrows, 4: Alex Koch, 5: Andrew Waite, 6: Sam Wallrock, 7: James Armati, Str: Michael Wiseman, Cox: Carter Mullins

2nd Newington – Bow: Stephen Humphrey, 2: Grant Precian, 3: Paul Carageorge, 4: Tim Morgan, 5: Joel Hardy, 6: Anthony Frith, 7: Steven Stewart, Str: Adam Woodward, Cox: Steven Perry

3rd The King’s School – Bow: Aaron Marshall-McCormack, 2: Wes Rogers, 3: John Webster, 4: Wilf Armstrong, 5: Ralph Williams, 6: Angus Scott, 7: Jon Gilmore, Str: Geoff Mutton, Cox: Julian Huxley

4th Sydney Grammar – Bow: Mark Tattersall, 2: Nick Sproats, 3: Doug Gates, 4: Sam Mower, 5: Nick Souter, 6: Stuart Walch, 7: Julian Frecklington, Str: Mike Parkes, Cox: Oliver Pennington

5th High

6th St. Joseph’s College

7th St. Ignatius’ College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management