Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1985 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1985 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¾ length

1 length

1st Shore – Bow: P. Chapman, 2: D. Forbes, 3: P. Murphy, 4: C. Huxtable, 5: D. Dix, 6: S. Schweikert, 7: I. Wiesener, Str: R. Burgess, Cox: H. Smith

2nd Newington

3rd The King’s School

4th St. Joseph’s College

5th Sydney High

6th St. Ignatius’ College

7th Scots College

8th Sydney Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management