Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1982 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1982 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Eight


3 ½ lengths

2 lengths

1st The King’s School – Bow: Tim Braddock, 2: Bill Day, 3: John Payne, 4: Campbell Mason, 5: David Wonson, 6: Bruce Kirkby, 7: David Lindsay, Str: Greg Rowe, Cox: Bill Ferguson

2nd Shore

3rd Grammar

4th Newington

5th St. Joseph’s College

6th Scots College

7th St. Ignatius’s College

8th High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management