Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1966 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1966 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy



½ length

Dead heat

1st Newington – Bow: J. Cooper, 2: D. Gay, 3: P. Purcell, 4: K. Postlethwaite, 5: W. Bradley, 6: K. Mackney, 7: G. Hartmax, Str: J. May, Cox: K. Amos

2nd Scots College

3rd Shore

3rd Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management