Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1964 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1964 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


6 lengths

1 length

1st Riverview – Bow: P. Wadsworth, 2: J. Brennon, 3: P. McHugh, 4: J. Small, 5: P. Cahill, 6: G. Skuthorp, 7: M. McGlynn, Str: C. Morgan, Cox: G. Rich

2nd Newington – Bow: P.K. White, 2: S.E. Johnston, 3: D.G. Mulready, 4: R.P. Allen, 5: M.D. Morgan, 6: C.W. Moy, 7: D.E. Crowhurst, Str: C.G. MacDougall, Cox: B.E. Chessell

3rd Shore – Bow: G.C. Wilson, 2: D.R. Pritchard, 3: J.E. Clarke, 4: C.A. Burton, 5: P.R. Holmes, 6: W.A. Taylor, 7: D.M. Mathson, Str: S.H.O. Smith, Cox: R.L. Bruce

4th St. Joseph’s

5th The King’s School

6th Scots

7th Grammar

8th High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management