Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1951 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1951 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ½ lengths

½ length

1st Shore – Bow: J.W.L. Vivers, 2: J.C. Warden, 3: V.H. Treatt, 4: E.H. Bawden, 5: A.J. Pennefather, 6: W.B. Bortham, 7: A.J.C. Sendall, Str: W.H.B. Chennall, Cox: L. Etherington, Cch: W.G. Thomas

2nd St. Joseph’s College

3rd The King’s School

4th High

5th Grammar

6th Newington

7th Scots College

8th St. Ignatius’ College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management