Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1939 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1939 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


1 ¼ lengths

1 length

1st Sydney High School – Bow: N.G. Docker, 2: K. Davenport, 3: J.G. Duffy, Str: J.K. Longmuir, Cox: D.W. Hain, Cch: D.C. Duffy

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: D.B. McCreadie, 2: J.M. Furkington, 3: J.S. Duff, Str: S.H. Prentice, Cox: O.C. Brooks, Cch: E.L. Pilkington

3rd St. Joseph’s College – Bow: R.M. Ferrari, 2: P.J. Tuthill, 3: R.A. Cayzer, Str: E.A. Fahey, Cox: R.M. Ryan, Cch: S.C. Cusack

4th Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: H.H. Chancellor, 2: D.E. Wood, 3: D.C. Dent, Str: T.R. Watson, Cox: T.H. Capp, Cch: J.B. Burrell

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management