Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1935 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1935 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy



6 lengths

2 lengths

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: S. St. Vincent-Welsh, 2: E.B.J. Smith, 3: D.J. Dey, 4: R.K. Pedlingham, 5: J.G.M. Marsh, 6: L.W. Middleton, 7: H.C. Bradhurst, Str: G.E. Seagoe, Cox: E.F. Selff, Cch: L.C. Robson

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: J.L. Taylor, 2: W. Sherringham, 3: J. Boddam-Whetham, 4: E.M. McCulloch, 5: C.F. Read, 6: L.E. McDonnell, 7: N.B. Killen, Str: E.H.R. Deck, Cox: W. Dean, Cch: A.N. Finlay

3rd The Scots College – Bow: I. Grey, 2: A.W. McIntosh, 3: J.A.C. Kelly, 4: B. Low, 5: D.A. Campbell, 6: J.L.D. McKay, 7: W.H. Cumming, Str: D.F. Fagan, Cox: H.F. Kerr, Cch: F. Ashburner

4th The King’s School – Bow: M.G. Robinson, 2: D.L. Lamb, 3: N.B. Feletti, 4: G.D. Nicoll, 5: R.F. Curtis, 6: A.B. Gollan, 7: L.A.L. Foote, Str: K.A.B. Mann, Cox: H.R. Moir, Cch: E.G. Derach

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management