Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1993 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1993 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy




1st The King’s School – Bow: R. Mitchell, 2: G. Mutton, 3: B. Moore, 4: A. Killen, 5: N. Motteram, 6: M. Hudson, 7: G. Stellmacher, Str: A. Gordon, Cox: A. Mitchelhill, Cch: I. Lee, K. St Heaps

2nd Newington – Bow: A. Pulsford, 2: B. Nelson, 3: S. King, 4: L. Rostron, 5: C. Fear, 6: A. De Saxe, 7: C. Turner, Str: M. Long, Cox: S. Beattie, Cch: M. Morgan, R. Buntine

3rd St. Joseph’s College – Bow: B. Yates, 2: N. Gordon, 3: R. Gilmour, 4: L. Brooke, 5: C. Branch, 6: M. O’Callaghan, 7: J. Pitchthall, Str: B. Wilder, Cox: C. Colquhoun, Cch: R. Quinn, A. MacDonald

4th Sydney Grammar – Bow: S. Mower, 2: S. Pennington, 3: A. Mower, 4: D. Workman, 5: D. Johnson, 6: S. Moore, 7: J. Frecklington, Str: M. Souter, Cox: M. Silverton, Cch: A. Randell


6th Sydney High

7th St. Ignatius’ College

8th Scots College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management