Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1978 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1978 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

1 ½ lengths

1st Grammar  – Bow: Jeremy Bracken, 2: John Cantor, 3: Chris Blunsden, 4: Peter Finley, 5: Robert Newlinds, 6: Lachlan Jones, 7: Greg Middleton, Str: George Hamilton, Cox: Robert Glen, Cchs: Don Craig and Rusty Robertson

2nd Newington - Cch: Michael Morgan

3rd St. Joseph’s College

4th Scots College

5th Shore

6th The King’s School

7th High

8th St. Ignatius’ College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management