Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1974 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1974 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ¼ lengths

1 length

1st Riverview – Bow: R. Larbalestier, 2: A. Curtin, 3: D. Stenmark, 4: D. Hegarty, 5: M. Shillington, 6: S. Curtin, 7: G. Lemon, Str: J. Flannery, Cox: T. Christian

2nd Sydney Grammar – Bow: G. Woodroof, 2: A. Phillips, 3: S. Goddard, 4: D. Gengos, 5: I. French, 6: R. Hession, 7: I. Pagan, Str: J. Widdup, Cox: A. Michael

3rd Newington – Bow: P. Hermann, 2: G. Brown, 3: A. Nott, 4: B. Gray, 5: P. Chidgey, 6: S. Wisdrowski, 7: S. Handley, Str: M. Hermann, Cox: R. Handley

4th Scots College

5th Shore

6th The King’s School

7th Sydney High

8th St Joseph’s College

Riverview First crew - winners of the Head of the River

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management