Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1972 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1972 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


2 ½ lengths


1st The King’s School – Bow: S. Buzacott, 2: G.S. Webb, 3: R. Osborne, 4: A.R. Woolnough, 5: J.R. Sharp, 6: G.A. Raymond, 7: J.B. Roberts, Str: R.F. McIntosh, Cox: G.T. Bell

2nd St Joseph’s College – Bow: P.E. Fox, 2: W.L. Williams, 3: T.A. Murray, 4: T.R. Hain, 5: F. Carbone, 6: J.D. Dwyer, 7: J.A. Reading, Str: G.L. Elliott, Cox: P.E. Clarke

3rd Riverview – Bow: S.J. Williams, 2: B.M. Cruise, 3: P.J. Webster, 4: N.J. Stiffe, 5: J.E. Coolican, 6: M.A. Coonaghan, 7: D.E. Quinn, Str: F.C. Curtin, Cox: C.G. Corcoran

4th Sydney High

5th Newington

6th Shore

7th Sydney Grammar

8th Scots

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management