Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1971 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1971 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


1 ¼ lengths

1 length

1st Scots College – Bow: R.S. Burrell, 2: A.C. Purcell, 3: I.M. Burrell, Str: C. Vaughan, Cox: W.D. Oliver

2nd Sydney High

3rd The King’s School

4th Shore

5th Sydney Grammar

6th Riverview

7th St. Joseph’s College

8th Newington

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management