Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1968 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1968 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


2 ½ lengths


1st The King’s School – Bow: C.P.B. Colless, 2: J.K. Harrington, 3: C.M. Fullerton, 4: A.D.O. Jackson, 5: M.H. Sempe, 6: M.J. Slackcent, 7: J.F. Wilson, Str: R.M. Vincent, Cox: H.S. Bligh, Cch: R.W. Buntine

2nd Riverview

3rd St. Joseph’s

4th Grammar

5th Newington

6th Shore

7th Scots

8th High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management