Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1963 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1963 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


2 lengths

½ length

1st Grammar – Bow: S.H.O. Smith, 2: D.R. Prichett, 3: P.R. Holmes, Str: P.A. Tanner, Cox: R.L. Bruce

2nd The King’s School

3rd Newington

4th St. Joseph’s

5th Shore

6th Sydney High

7th Scots

8th Riverview

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management