Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1963 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1963 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ½ m

1st Newington – Bow: M.D. Morgan, 2: C.S. Hawthorne, 3: C.C. Gough, 4: J.M. Turnbull, 5: P.R. Ritcher, 6: P.W.A. Purcell, 7: P. Meier, Str: M.B. Goldsmith, Cox: I.T. Chessell

2nd St Joseph’s

3rd The King’s School

4th Shore

5th Scots

6th Riverview

7th Grammar

8th Sydney High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management