Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1961 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1961 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


1 ¼ lengths

¾ length

1st The King’s School – Bow: I.M. Greig, 2: D.J. Murray, 3: P. Golsby, Str: T.M.M. Campbell, Cox: R.T. Hudspeth

2nd Riverview

3rd St. Joseph’s College

4th Shore

5th Scots College

6th High

7th Newington

8th Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management