Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1961 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1961 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy



1 length

1st Shore – Bow: S. De Kantzow, 2: B.R. Tonkim, 3: J.B. Wade, 4: B.R. Smith, 5: D.J. Barling, 6: S.G. Litchfield, 7: P.D. Dawson, Str: R.M. Northam, Cox: G.L.A. Cohen

2nd Riverview

3rd The King’s School

4th High

5th St. Joseph’s College

6th Scots College

7th Grammar

8th Newington

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management