Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1958 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1958 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

1 ½ lengths

1st Riverview – Bow: R. Rose, 2: R. Meagher, 3: R. Curtin, 4: G. Durrell, 5: S. Hammond, 6: N. Hammond, 7: M. Oates, Str: D. Rowe, Cox: W. Hedger

2nd Shore

3rd High

4th The King’s School

5th Grammar

6th Scots College

7th Newington

8th St. Joseph’s College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management