Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1950 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1950 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ¼ lengths

½ length

1st Shore – Bow: A.J.C. Sendall, 2: W.B. Northam, 3: D.A. Webster, 4: R.B. Rutherford, 5: P.D. Codey, 6: J.H. Lawrence, 7: D.D. Mearet, Str: D.G. Lane, Cox: F.J. Withey, Cch: J.B. Burrell

2nd Scots

3rd The King’s School

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management