Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1940 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1940 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four

1st Shore – Bow: G.V. Wolstenholme, 2: G.B. Kansas, 3: L.W. Davies, Str: L.H. Carter, Cox: H.D. Springfield, Cch: J.B. Barrle

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: L.D. Bond, 2: W.T. Waite, 3: D.H. Keller, Str: L.H. Linlay, Cox: R.G. Sharp, Cch: A.T. Stewart

3rd Sydney High School – Bow: G. Jones, 2: J. Barty, 3: W. McBride, Str: B. Stauer, Cox: D. Rose, Cch: D.J. Dunty

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management