Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1937 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1937 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

1 length

¼ length

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: J.B. St. Vincent Welch, 2: R.D. Redford, 3: J.A. Cormack, 4: W.A. Pringle, 5: E.P. Trebeck, 6: T.W. Wise, 7: B.L. Geddes, Str: A.D. Ferguson, Cox: R.G. Wotton, Cch: L.C. Robson

2nd The Scots College – Bow: F.J. Horsefield, 2: R.H. Robilliard, 3: C.H. McGregor, 4: R.S. Littlejohn, 5: J.W. Crane, 6: F.C. Norrie, 7: G.C. Nott, Str: H.M. Samins, Cox: H.F. Kerr, Cch: N.C. Pottie

3rd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: L.T. Milgate, 2: M.D. Ravell, 3: G.R. Dibbs, 4: W.M. Dill-Macky, 5: A.R. Burkitt, 6: A.B.M. Evans, 7: E.J.H. Howard, Str: P.A. Deck, Cox: J.B. Winning, Cch: A.T. Stewart

4th St. Joseph’s College – Bow: H. Eccleston, 2: V. Love, 3: F. Flood-Nagle, 4: B. Welch, 5: H. Dening, 6: J. Whitehurst, 7: J. Deery, Str: V. Butler, Cox: R. Crane, Cch: B.S. Williams

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management