Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1936 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1936 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


½ length

1 ¼ lengths

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: B.L. Geddes, 2: H.P. Mayne, 3: J.A. Cormack, Str: A.D. Ferguson, Cox: W.A. Jackson, Cch: J.B. Burrell

2nd Sydney High School – Bow: R. Henderson, 2: J. Bush, 3: E. Young, Str: K. Watts, Cox: P. Newman, Cch: D.J. Duffy

3rd St. Joseph’s College – Bow: J. Cracknell, 2: J. Konerger, 3: F. Potter, Str: J. Whitehurst, Cox: S. Dalton, Cch: F.M. Cronin

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management