Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1936 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1936 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup



1 length

1st St. Joseph’s College – Bow: K. Sweeney, 2: F. Moss, 3: H. Denning, Str: V. Love, Cox: K. Edwards, Cch: F.M. Cronin

2nd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: B.E. Swire, 2: R.D. Bedford, 3: E.P. Trebeck, Str: M.E. Wood, Cox: R.G. Wotton, Cch: J.B. Burrell

3rd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: W.M. Dill Macky, 2: R.W. Stanistreet, 3: R.S. Edwards, Str: L.T. Milgate, Cox: J.L. Bettson, Cch: A.T. Stewart

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management