Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1936 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1936 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

½ length


1st St. Joseph’s College – Bow: B. Marien, 2: L. Reynolds, 3: V. Mahboub, 4: J. Impey, 5: C. Ewing, 6: T. Byrne, 7: C. Rowe, Str: V. Butler, Cox: R. Crane, Cch: B.S. Williams

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: W. Sherringham, 2: P.A. Deck, 3: J.L. Taylor, 4: A.B.M. Evans, 5: J.R.M. Henderson, 6: B.T.A. Arnold, 7: C.R.V. Prentice, Str: E.H.R. Deck, Cox: J.B. Winning, Cch: A.N. Finaly

3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: J.B. St. Vincent Welch, 2: E.B.J. Smtih, 3: T.W. Wise, 4: J. Barnes, 5: H.G. Wise, 6: L.W. Middleton, 7: H.C. Bradhurst, Str: R.K. Pedlingam, Cox: C.S. Spain, Cch: L.C. Robson

4th The Scots College – Bow: C.J. Ross, 2: F.J. Horsfield, 3: J.W. Murray, 4: R.S. Littlejohn, 5: J.W. Crane, 6: F.A. Paul, 7: G.C. Nott, Str: H.M. Samins, Cox: H.F. Kerr, Cch: N. Pottie

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management