Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1935 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1935 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


½ length

½ length

1 length

1st St. Joseph’s College – Bow: V.M. Mahboub, 2: T.J. Bryne, 3: J.J. Impey, Str: C.J. Rowe, Cox: R. Crane, Cch: F.M. Cronin

2nd Sydney High School – Bow: G. Lane, 2: N. Gerrard, 3: L. Parnell, Str: T. Trew, Cox: R. Ryan, Cch: W. Livingstone

3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: J.W. Hipsley, 2: J. Barnes, 3: H.G. Wise, Str: M.C. Wood, Cox: R.B. Sautelle, Cch: J.B. Burrell

4th The Scots College – Bow: G.C. Nott, 2: F.A. Paul, 3: J.W. Crane, Str: P.J. Horsfield, Cox: P.G. Rose, Cch: L.W.F. Webster

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management