Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1934 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1934 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


5 lengths

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar – Bow: S.H. Welsh, 2: G.G. Hyles, 3: J.G. Marsh, Str: R.A. Pedlingham, Cox: C.S. Spain, Cch: E.M. Jones

2nd The Scots College – Bow: J. Grey, 2: N.C. Smith, 3: B. Low, Str: J.W. Brav, Cox: W. Kerr, Cch: L.W.F. Webster, J.D. Butcher

3rd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: A. Taylor, 2: N. Lamrock, 3: C.F. Read, Str: V.E. Clarke, Cox: D. Clarke, Cch: A.T. Stewart, C.E. Street

4th Sydney High School – Bow: R. Ashdown, 2: S. Maxwell, 3: C. Wallace, Str: W. Marr, Cox: D. Henderson, Cch: F.M. Nichols

Sydney High School

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management