Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1933 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1933 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


1 ¼ quarter

5 lengths

1 length

1st Sydney High School – Bow: R. Clark, 2: M. Lawton, 3: R. Wise, Str: F. Gray, Cox: R. Ryan, Cch: W.E. Livingstone

2nd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: K.D. Green, 2: C.E. Woodman, 3: B.E. Marris, Str: R.R. Moody, Cox: B.G. Broadbent, Cch: J.B. Burrell

3rd The Scots College – Bow: M. Geike, 2: R.J.S. McDonald, 3: I. Campbell, Str: R.B. Sevil, Cox: J. Olsen, Cch: L.W. Webster

4th Sydney Grammar School – Bow: J,C, McLachlan, 2: L.E. McDonald, 3: R.A. Kearney, Str: V.R. Noble, Cox: A.J. Langdon, Cch: C.S. Street

Sydney High School

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management