Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1932 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1932 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


2 ¼ lengths

6 lengths

3 lengths

1st Sydney High School – Bow: W.F. King, 2: A.G. Hunter, 3: R.E. Ashbrook, Str: F.J. Gray, Cox: F.Madden, Cch: F.M. Nicholls

2nd St. Ignatius’ College – Bow: B. O’Sullivan, 2: J. Farrell, 3: J. Sheahan, Str: D. Hughes, Cox: J. Chapman, Cch: J.T. Vindin

3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: H.F. Weston, 2: J.W. Shaw, 3: H.T. Thompson, Str: K. Swift, Cox: R.S. Cooper, Cch: J.H. Burrell

4th The Scots College – Bow: L. Greenberg, 2: J.R. Hood, 3: C.R. McKinnon, Str: R.B. Sevil, Cox: C. Morrell, Cch: W. Purton

Sydney High School Second Four

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management