Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2010 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

The 2010 regatta was conducted on 27th March and hosted by Walford.

Seven schools contested both the boy's and the girl's Head of the River with St Peter's College taking the honours in the boy's race and the hosts, Walford Grammar victorious in the girl's Head. The photo finish in the girl's Fits VIII race below shows the fine margin between Walford and Scotch for the first placing.

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link


Regatta Referee - B Pennington 

Jury/BROs -  J Asentorfer, B Cundell, M Eastaughffe, P Erskine, J Halliday, J Jackson, P Logan, G Melbourne, O Osli, B Ralph, T Ward 

Regatta Control & Assistants - P Halliday, J Logan, D OeBellis, C Firth 

Regatta Course - T Ward 

Commentators - D Freeman, K Magee, P Mangelsdorf 

Site/Car parking Control - J Erickson 

Rowing Coordinators Committee - J Absalon, R El!eway, B Holloway, A Hughes, P King, D Lowe, R Mobbs, S Perry, A Randell, C Severin, V Spencer, T Tsiounis, G West 

Regatta Directorate - B Pennington, H Trebilcock, P Parha 

Regatta Convener - D White 

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Second Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull


Regatta program - from 

Regatta Manager for results - extracted 9th June 2023

< previous 2009

> next 2011

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management