Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2023 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

This page is under construction

The 2023 regatta was conducted on Saturday 18th March and was hosted by Christian Brothers College.

Nine schools contested the Girl's Head of the River and eight the boys. Seymour College took the girl's Head whilst St Peters again prevailed in the boy's race and both by over a length.

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link.


Regatta Referee - Paul Knight

Regatta Control - Dianne DeBellis, Annsley Kerr

Finish Camera - Jeff Erikson

Officials - Paul Knight (President of Jury), Kristin Alford, Barny Cundell, Vicky Knight, David Lascelles, Paul Logan, David Mahony, Cameron Miller, Toni Milne, Steve Pennington, Geoff Playford, Brett Ralph, Richard Sawers, Greg Starkey Peter Young

Commentary Team includes David Freeman, Amber Halliday, Tom Holmes, Callum Leaney, Phil Manglesdorf, Sally Martin, Anna Newington, Andrew Southcott, Natasha Tunney & Greg Walters

Regatta Operations Bec Lannan

Rowing Coordinators Committee - Jo Malcolm (AHS), Alex Meates (CBC), Matthew Walker (LC), Benjamin O’Connell (NIHS), Tim Hennessy (PAC), Daren Potts (PS), Nicole Schoonbee (PGS), Andrej Pistotnik (SC), Catherine McDougall (SEY), Holly Peters (STIG), Wade Hall-Craggs (SPC), Brynley Millward (SPGS), Daniel Ralph (UHS), Patrick Ey (WALF), Eleanor Trovas (WILD) 

Regatta Directorate - David Johnston (CBC), Trent Driver (SC), Rowing SA Referee

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Boys Year 8 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Girls Second Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull

Year 8 Quad Scull


Regatta Manager for results and program - extracted 19 May 2023

< previous 2022

> next 2024

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management