Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2021 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

This page is under construction

The 2021 regatta was conducted on 20th March and hosted by Pulteney Grammar School.

Eight schools contested both the Girl's Head of the River and seven for the boys. Scotch College took the girl's Head whilst St Peters again prevailed in the boy's race, and both by more than a length.

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link.


Regatta Referee - John Asenstorfer

Regatta Control - Dianne DeBellis, Bec Lannan

Finish Camera - Jeff Erikson and Ericson Mark Mussared

Boat Race Officials - Eric Bardy, Kristin Alford, Norm Saunders, Toni Milne, Greg Starkey, Richard Sawers, Joe Jackson, Paul Logan, Geoff Playford, David Lascelles, Paul Knight, Peter Young, Cameron Miller, Vicky Knight, Emily Chambers, David Mahony and Josh Bastian

Commentators - David Freeman, Phil Mangelsdorf

Regatta Operations - Bec Lannan

Rowing Coordinators Committee - Dylan Harvey (AHS), Daniel Ralph (CBC), Tom Doornbos (LC), Benjamin O’Connell (NMHS), Will Maling (PAC), Daren Potts (PS), Richard Sexton (PGS), Jarrad Schar (SC), Catherine McDougall (SEY), Tom Fraser (STIG), Tim Hennessy (SPC), Brynley Millward (SPGS), Nick Lohmeyer (UHS), Patrick Ey (WALF), Eleanor Trovas (WILD) 

Regatta Directorate - Cameron Bacholer (PGS), Rebecca Clarke (WALF), Rowing SA Referee

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Boys Year 8 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Girls Second Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull

Year 8 Quad Scull


Regatta Manager for results and names - extracted 26th May 2023

2021 and 2022 Regatta programs

< previous 2020

> next 2022

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management