Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2017 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

The 2017 regatta was conducted on 25th March and hosted by St Peter's College.

Nine schools contested both the Girl's and Boy's Head of the River. Walford was victorious in the girl's Head whilst St Peters prevailed in the boy's race. This was to be Walford won comfortably with St Peter's being pushed by Prince Alfred College.

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link


Regatta Referee - G Melbourne

Regatta Control and Assistants - E Melbourne, M Mussared, P Halliday, C Cundell

Regatta Course Manager & Assistant - B Ralph, T Ward

Commentators - D Freeman, P Mangelsdorf

Regatta Operations - B Lannan

Rowing Coordinators Committee - L Kolega [AHS], T Doornbos [LC], J Munt [SEY], A Kudzielko [CBC), K Vinderloo [NMHS], J Hammond [PAC], R Sexton [PGS), J Schar [SC], A Dodson [STIG], D Potts [PS], R Chatterton [WS], S Perry [SPC], B Flannagan [SPGS], J Whitwell [UHS], D McGrath [WALF]

Regatta Directorate - S Murray [SPSC], J Danvers [WS], Rowing SA Referee 

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Boys Year 8 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull

Year 8 Quad Scull


Regatta Manager for results and names - extracted 4th June 2023

Regatta program - from

Other information - 2017 and 2018 regatta programs

< previous 2016

> next 2018

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management