Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2013 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

The 2013 regatta was conducted on 6th April and hosted by Prince Alfred College.

Eight schools contested both the Girl's and Boy's Head of the River with the hosts Prince Alfred College taking the boy's Head and Walford Anglican School taking the girl's Head. 

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link


Regatta Referee - Michael Eastaughffe 

Jury/BRO's - John Asenstorfer, Barny Cundell, P Erskine, J Halliday, Joe Jackson, D Lascelles, P Knight, Paul Logan, I Mannix, Greg Melbourne, R Moffat, D Neall, B O'Donnell, Bob Pennington, Steve Pennington, G Playford, Brett Ralph, D Raymond, N Saunders, G Starkey, T Spencer, Tim Ward 

Regatta Control & Assistants - D Ralph, D DeBellis, P Halliday, M Mussared 

Regatta Course - Tim Ward, Brett Ralph 

Commentators - D Freeman, Phil Mangelsdorf 

Site/Car parking Control - J Erickson 

Rowing Coordinators Committee - L Archibald, R Barteletti, J Bentley, B Coudraye, C Dalton, Rod Elleway, B Gora, A Hughes, E Laidin, R Mobbs, D Potts, Andrew Randell, S Perry, R Sexton, V Spencer 

Regatta Directorate - Greg Melbourne, Michael Eastaughffe, K Tutt, A Johnstone, D Ralph 

Regatta Convener - D Ralph 

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

1st Prince Alfred College - Bow: Henry Brennan, 2: Alexander Cox, 3: Tim Santin, 4: Thomas Vasileff, 5: William Burfield, 6: Cameron Lowe, 7: Tyson Beauchamp, Str: Nicholas Parletta, Coc: Jared Lundy, Cchs: Andrew Randell and Sam Agass. 

2nd St Peter's College

3rd Scotch College

Prince Alfred College 
Henry Brennan, Alexander Cox, Tim Santin, Thomas Vasileff, William Burfield, Cameron Lowe, Tyson Beauchamp, Nicholas Parletta, Jared Lundy (Cox). Coaches: Andrew Randell, Sam Agass. 

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Second Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

1st Walford Anglican School - Bow: Lauren Wearne, 2: Georgia Day, 3: Meg Barnett, 4: Georja Osborne, 5: Matilda Nugent, 6: Claire Wilkinson, 7: Hannah Jury, Str: Ella Fairweather, Cox: Lucy Haysman, Cch: Victoria Spencer

2nd Pembroke

3rd Scotch

Walford Anglican School
Lauren Wearne, Georgia Day, Meg Barnett, Georja Osborne, Matilda Nugent, Claire Wilkinson, Hannah Jury, Ella Fairweather, Lucy Haysman (Cox). Coach: Victoria Spencer. 

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull


Regatta program - from  

Regatta Manager for results - extracted 9th June 2023

< previous 2012

> next 2014

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management