Scroll To Top
History of the South Australian Schools Head of the River rowing regatta

2019 South Australian Schools' Head of the River

The 2019 regatta was conducted on 23rd March and hosted by the Pembroke School.

Nine schools contested the Girl's Head of the River and six for the boys. Scotch College took the girl's Head whilst St Peters again prevailed in the boy's race. The girl's race was highly competitive with the first three crews battling it out to the finish whilst St Peter's won comfortably in the boy's race.

Full results can be found through this link.

The full regatta program can be found through this link.


Regatta Referee - John Asenstorfer

Regatta Control and Assistants - Di De Bellis, Emily Melbourne, Mark Mussared, Jeff Erickson

Regatta Course Manager and Assistant - Brett Ralph, Tim Ward

Commentators - David Freeman, Phil Mangelsdorf, Ned Kinnear

Regatta Operations - Bec Lannan

Rowing Coordinators Committee - Dylan Harvey (AHS), Daniel Ralph (CBC), Tom Doornbos (LC), Benjamin O’Connell (NMHS), James Hammond (PAC), Daren Potts (PS), William Beedham and Richard Sexton (PGS), Jarrad Schar (SC), Jon Trovas (SEY), Timothy Hender (STIG), Tim Hennessy (SPC), Ben Flannagan (SPGS), Joshua Whitwell (UHS), Andrew Swift (WALF), Renee Chatterton (WILD)

Regatta Directorate - Luke Thomson (PS), Anne Dunstan (PGS), John Asenstorfer (Regatta Referee)

Boys' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Boys First Eight

Boys Second Eight

Boys First Four

Boys Year 10 Quad Scull

Boys Year 9 Quad Scull

Boys Year 8 Quad Scull

Girls' Events

Click on the race of interest and the results will appear below the buttons:

Girls First Eight

Girls Second Eight

Girls First Four

Year 10 Quad Scull

Year 9 Quad Scull

Year 8 Quad Scull


Regatta Manager for results and names - extracted 4th June 2023

Regatta program - from South Australian Schools' HEAD OF THE RIVER Rowing Regatta (

Other information - 2019 and 2020 Regatta programs

< previous 2018

> next 2020

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management