Scroll To Top
History of Ballarat Head of the Lake rowing regatta

1927 Ballarat Head of the Lake

The Head of the Lake was conducted on Saturday 30th April 1927.

Organising Committee and Officials

Organising Committee: Ballarat Public Schools' Association


Head of the Lake

Time: not known

1st St Patrick's College - Bow: J McNamara, 2: J Dwyer, 3: J Whitehead, Str: J Connelly, Cox: T Mahoney
2nd Ballarat Grammar
3rd Ballarat College

St Patrick's College winning crew

St Patrick's College winning crew

From 100 Years of the Head of the Lake published by The Courier in 2012

Second Fours

Time: not known

1st Ballarat Grammar - Bow: T Blake, 2: B R Couter, 3: T Crosbie, Str: J Gray, Cox: F Suffren
2nd St Patrick's College
3rd Ballarat College

< previous 1926

> next 1928

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management