Scroll To Top
history of corowa rowing club

Trans Tasman Regattas– 1974 Colts Series


This series comprised three regattas in New Zealnd with racing in Men's Eights with a race for Men's Pairs to primarily cover the emergencies but open to others.


  • Rowing Victoria Annual report
  • Photo and crew names from Andrew Guerin collection

State Teams

Victorian Eight

Bow: Rod Widmer
2: Michael Manley
3: Alex Sloan
4: Murray Ross
5: David English
6: Stephen Shirrefs
7: Andrew Withers
Str: Stephen Webster
Cox: Victor Ronai-Horvath
Cch: Phil Cayzer

Victorian Pair

Bow: Colin Rawson
Str: David Worthley

NSW Eight

Bow: Steve Yorke
2: Alan de Belin
3: Steve Handley
4: Matt Sponberg
5: Phil Boyce
6: Anthony Brown
7: Alex Rybak
Str: Ian Clubb
Cox: Brian Casey
Cch: Michael Morgan

NSW Colts crew training

NSW Colts crew training


Lake Waihola Regatta


1st TAS, 2nd NZL, 3rd VIC, 4th NSW


VIC unplaced

Picton Regatta


1st NZL, 2nd NSW, 3rd Avon Rowing Club, 4th TAS, 5th VIC


1st Avon Rowing Club, 2nd Union Christchurch Rowing Club, 3rd VIC

Lake Karapiro Regatta


1st NZL, 2nd VIC, 3rd NSW, 4th TAS, 5th Waikato Rowing Club


VIC did not start

< previous 1967

> next 1975


top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management