Scroll To Top
history of australian national rowing championships

2008 Australian Masters Championships, Nagambie Lakes VIC

2008 Regatta Program Cover

2008 Regatta Program Cover

This regatta went very smoothly and appreciated by all. The regatta brought some sadness as we remembered the Late Brian Vear who died during 2008. He significantly chnged masters rowing in Australia for the better and also undertook significant and superb work for the sport generally. The Interstate Men's Masters Eight Championship is named in his honour.

Championship results (pdf)

Entries (pdf)

Medal results (pdf)


Organising Committee and Officials

Organising Committee: David Deeble (Chairman), Eric Waller, Jim Lowe, Andrew Guerin, David Pincus, Sandy Mitchell

Regatta Team: Daniel Hutchinson, Alice Evans, Rosie Sidhom, Jenny Schouten, Braden Stokes, Denis Bourke, Robin Murphy, David Pitt, Robin Burrows, Ron Widgery, John Ward, Wanda Klinicki, Mike Rigo, Jenny Gardner, Barry Moynahan, Lynn Charge, Wendy Jenkins, Sue-Flynn Chong, Lance Deveson, Adrienne Pollock.

RA Competition Manager: Michael Eastaughffe

Jury: Andrew Guerin (VIC - President of the Jury), Ron Beattie (NSW), Rod Florence (VIC), Grant Ford (WA), David Grubits (VIC), Kelly Jenkins (VIC), Robert Kemp (VIC), Tony Levick (QLD), Reg McKay (VIC)

< previous 2007

> next 2009

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management