Scroll To Top
history of the city of warrnambool rowing club

City of Warrnambool Rowing Club – 140 years on the Hopkins River

By Susan Finnigan

Appendix: Life Members

The Table of Committees has members who gave a ‘lifetime’ of service to the Club. Some do not appear to have been awarded life membership. This list is the known Life Members:

Lance Corporal McDougall (1915)

G. A. A. Dennett (1927)

G. F. Nicolson (1927)

B. Wallace (1927)

Mr A. Anson (1931 &1935)

Roy. Scutcheon (1931)

Charles (Chas) Dodds (1935, 1963)

Ray Tucker (1970)

R. (Bob) Stephenson (1971)

Barry Stapleton

Harold Ivor Stephenson

Maureen Scutcheon

Wilfred Ashley (Bill) Scutcheon

Jim Taylor (1973)

Peter O’Grady (1973)

James (Jim) Carter (1980)

Max Baudinette (1980) David O’Grady (1981)

June Stephenson (1981)

Nancye Crosbie (1987)

Bernie Crimmin (1987)

Noela Crimmin

David McDougall (1988)

Clive Wooster

David Church (2014)

View from across the bank: c: 1976

< Chapter 8

> Presidents and Vice-Presidents

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management