Scroll To Top
history of australian rowing at world university games and the universiades

2008: 10th World University Championships – Belgrade, Serbia

The racing was conducted at Belgrade from 4th to 7th September 2008.

Australian Team

Women's Double Scull
Chloe O'Regan - University of Sydney
Emma Costello - University of Sydney

Women's Four
Natasha Bolson - University of Sydney
Alisa Tremayne - University of Sydney
Georgina Harvey - University of Melbourne
Emy Huntsman - Deakin University

Men's Double Scull
Simon Booth - University of Melbourne
Michael Smith - University of Queensland

Men's Coxless Four
James Adams - University of Melbourne
Dominic Grimm - University of Sydney
Ry Kehlet - University of Sydney
David Neuhaus - University of Sydney
James Harding - University of Sydney

Men's Lightweight Double Scull
Tom Gethin-Jones - University of Queensland
Tim McDonnell - University of Queensland

Alan Bennett (NSW)
Rob McNeil (QLD)
Tim Dolphin (VIC)
Mark Prater (NSW)

< previous 2006 WUC

> next 2010 WUC

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management